stillhunt.blogg.se

Training peaks vs trainerroad
Training peaks vs trainerroad





training peaks vs trainerroad

One of my favorite workouts is structured warmup & intervals, long stretch of FreeRide with FlatRoad="0" where I can actually ride the terrain and then back to structure intervals at the end. But the hidden gem here is FlatRoad="0" which basically turns Zwift's terrain back on. The trainer treats that block as if you were on flat ground and you can fine tune the resistance. The best part about FreeRide is the hidden (for now) FlatRoad="1" or FlatRoad="0" tag that you put inside a FreeRide block. I use ramps - both incline and decline - ramps in my training probably more than anything else. Ramps are something that you really cannot mimic outside. We're testing shifting this to actually being definable in the workout itself so if you've got a nice, new trainer, you can set it to 1s updating, which I've tested and love. We recently shifted to ramps where they adjust every 15sec, which makes them way better.

training peaks vs trainerroad training peaks vs trainerroad

The 20w step wasn't great - though it wasn't bad - but it wasn't really a ramp. Used to be that they operated in 20w steps, which was largely because - prior to FEC and FTMS - trainer response times were just all over the place and a lot of trainers would just stop processing commands if they got behind. These are actually way better now than they were. Most of the best stuff still requires editing the ZWO file with a TextEditor, but I'm hoping to get more of this rolled into the UI at some point.Ĭouple of things that I really love about our workout builder: I can't speak to TR, but I can answer a lot of questions about Zwift's workout mode, since it's probably the one part of the product that I work on the most. As much as it pains me to say this as I love the guys at TR, I just don't see the value for myself anymore. At this point Zwift does everything I've used TR for, and adds the fun of riding with others, racing when things get dull, etc. TR is rolling out new features like the calendar but I use TP so it doesn't really do anything for me. I'm moving most people over to Zwift as I have most every workout I want created in Training Peaks and it's so easy to pull it into Zwift (just be sure to name the workout or it won't work!). At this point the only reason I subscribe is b/c some of the athletes I coach use TR and prefer TR workouts. unfortunately I haven't actually been on TR in months and I don't see myself doing so anytime soon. I was always a big fan of Trainer Road as their support is second to none and their podcast is awesome. My options seem to be to build custom TR workouts or build custom Zwift workouts.Īm I loosing any functionality or quality by just doing the erg workouts using Zwift's workout mode instead of TrainerRoad? If it is a factor, I use a kickr and PowerTap pedals. This is TrainerRoad's bread and butter, but since I am not using their workouts anymore, the TrainerRoad value proposition is less compelling. I am looking for a program that will control my smart trainer in erg mode to execute my prescribed workouts. I am now using a coach's workouts and no longer rely on TR's workouts.

Training peaks vs trainerroad plus#

I couldn't resist the call to Zwift however so I have been riding around in Zwift while doing a trainerroad erg workout, plus the occasional zwift race or group ride. I love TrainerRoad and have been using their cycling workouts for a couple years now. TennesseeJed wrote:What are the primary differences between Zwift Workout Mode and TrainerRoad for custom erg workouts?







Training peaks vs trainerroad